The Girl in Purple Jeans- Final Chapter

Image

‘Am I dreaming?’ I asked her. She was holding me tightly as I maneuvered my bike through the rain. ‘Okay, okay stop it! I said to her as she playfully bit my ear in reply. We ran inside my house, drenched in rain. I looked at her, as she wiped her hair. She looked so irresistibly beautiful that I couldn’t take my eyes off her even for a second. ‘Where were you all my life?’ I asked her as I pulled her towards me. ‘You really want to waste more precious moments of your life by asking that question right now?’ She smiled and put her hands around my shoulder. ‘I love you!’ My nose touched her neck and goose bumps spread like wild fire across her face and neck as I sucked a raindrop off her wet cheek. ‘I love you too!’ She united her lips with mine. After that we couldn’t keep our hands off each other. 
I don’t know how we ended up on my bedroom floor. She opened her tired eyes and looked at me with a smile as soon as I ran a finger around her face. ‘What made you change your mind?’ I asked her. ‘You!’ She replied. ‘I don’t understand!’ I looked into her eyes. ‘It just took you three days to make me fall and believe in love. And that is the reason why I decided to stay!’ She put her head on my chest and closed her eyes. I still couldn’t make head or tail of what she meant by that but I just wanted to wake up next to her every morning for the rest of my life. 
The clouds had given way to the sunlight that had finally found its way inside the house and into our lives…

The end.

Chapter 1: https://abhisheksinha99.wordpress.com/2013/10/06/the-girl-in-purple-jeans/

Chapter 2: https://abhisheksinha99.wordpress.com/2013/10/08/dugga-dugga/

Chapter 3: https://abhisheksinha99.wordpress.com/2013/10/14/asche-bochor-abar-hobe/

Leave a Reply

